Records

Records in Bixby

Most reports are available within 48 to 72 working hours of the incident. Not all information is available to the public. All reports and information are given at the discretion of the department. Juvenile Records: Title 10, Chapter 73 of the Oklahoma State Statutes is known as the Oklahoma Juvenile Code. Paragraph A states: “Except as provided by this section or as otherwise specifically provided by state or federal laws, the following juvenile records are confidential and shall not be open to the general public, inspected, or their contents disclosed.”

The list of confidential records includes law enforcement records. Therefore, the Records Division is unable to release any record on a juvenile, including arrest records or reports in which the victim was a juvenile. These records cannot be released to the juvenile or his parents or guardian. Title 10 does specifically state that records of traffic violations are not considered confidential. Incident reports may be picked up at Police Department - Dispatch Window.

Prices

  • $0.25 per page for accident reports
  • $0.25 per page for incident reports
  • $1 per page for Certified Copies
  • $5 per Compact Disk/DVD

Research Time

  • $10 per hour
  • $2.50 per quarter hour